Thursday, May 08, 2008

WSOP Freerolls & Sundays with PokerStars

By Pauly
New York City

At the time of publication, PokerStars is currently sending 945 players to the 2008 WSOP. There are still seats available, so if you don't have a PokerStars account, you can download PokerStars software here.

PokerStars has been running their Million Dollar Giveaway. If you haven't been playing in their weekly freerolls, then what are you waiting for? I don't have a hard-on to play in the WSOP, but how can I pass up a chance at a free seat? Freerolls are not an easy path, but it's free to enter and you're eligible for one per week.

The best I have done since the WSOP freerolls started was 225th place (out of 3673 runners) the other night. I got as high as 99th place in chips with 1800 players left. I went out when my 7-7 lost to A-K and A-6s in a three-way pot.

There are WSOP freerolls on PokerStars every hour (at 5 past the hour) and the top 50 in each freeroll wins a seat to the Weekly Finals. PokerStars gives away seven free seats every Saturday during their Weekly Finals. This promotion is running through June 27th.

* * * * *

Since this is a PokerStars shill post, I might as well metion the email that I got the other day about PokerStars hosting "the biggest games online every Sunday." The $100K is the most popular and sells out every week while the Sunday Million is "the world's biggest weekly guaranteed tournament."

Here's a comprehensive list of PokerStars Sunday tournaments:

Sunday Warm-Up - $500K Guaranteed
Start time: 12:45 ET (18:45 CET)
Buy-in: $200 + $15
Satellites from $3 or 400 FPPs

Sunday Hundred Grand - $100K Guaranteed
Start time: 15:30 ET (21:30 CET)
Buy-in: $10 + $1
Satellites from $1.10 or 70 FPPs

Sunday Million - $1 Million Guaranteed
Start time: 16:30 ET (22:30 CET)
Buy-in: $200 + $15
Satellites from $2.20 or 500 FPPs


$109 Re-buy Tournaments
- Wide range of guarantees with tourneys taking place at 01:00, 13:00, 19:00 and 23:30 ET

$11 Re-buy Tournaments
- $11 + R taking place at 16:15 ET ($45K guaranteed) and 22:00 ET ($55K guaranteed)

Sunday Second Chance - $200K Guaranteed
Start time: 18:30 ET (00:30 CET)
Buy-in: $200 + $15

$5,200 Freezeout (Winner takes all!)
Start time: 14:30 ET (20:30 CET)
Buy-in: $5,000 + $200

WSOP $650 Satellite - 25 Main Event Packages Guaranteed
Start time: 18:00 ET (00:00 CET)
Buy-in: $615 + $35
Satellites from $3

$215 Weekly HORSE - $25K Guaranteed
Start time: 19:45 ET (01:45 CET)
Buy-in: $200 + $15

And don't forget about Saturdays with Dr. Pauly every Saturday on PokerStars!

Original content written and provided by Pauly from Tao of Poker at All rights reserved. RSS feeds are for non-commercial use only.

No comments:

Post a Comment